The reluctant subject…

My first photo challenge!!!  There is no prize for this one.  Just the knowledge that on this journey you might find yourself getting better at this wonderful hobby.  I am not  a professional.  I have not gone to school for photography.  Everything I know, I have taught myself.  One thing I have learned is this: the more you shoot the better you will get.  So my ongoing challenge is this….Take out that camera and snap away!  Everyday!!

This weeks challenge however is to capture that reluctant subject.  That one person or pet, ect, that does not seem to like having their photo taken.  My subject is my husband.  I had to get him at a moment when he was least expecting it but the result was one of the best photos I have gotten of him since we met.

{tough guy}

Just leave a link to your blog post, flickr page…wherever your photo is, in the comment by next Wednesday August 4th.  I will try my very best to leave you some love for your photo.  Next week, I will choose my favorite before posting the new challenge.

I am hoping to add a “mr. linky” to next weeks post and soon I will have prizes for you too.  🙂 If you know anyone who would like to be a sponsor, send them my way!

brendasmithdesigns@q.com

6 Responses to “The reluctant subject…”

  1. Thanks for the challenge! I am on a mission to take a photo of my husband too! 😉

  2. Brenda,

    This is a great challenge! I love the shot you got of your husband. It’s very, very good!!

    I will definitely link back. I have several reluctant subjects. 🙂

  3. Husbands….I think there might be a theme with-in a theme with this challenge!

    My husband is elusive most of the time too!

  4. Unfortunately I won’t be able to participate in this challenge as all of my “reluctant to be photographed” people are back in BC. Awaiting the next challenge and am looking forward to seeing people’s results.

  5. My grand daughter is one of the hardest to photograph. She is 2 and always on the move. But I managed to catch her yesterday. Let me know what you think!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

