{comfort food}

I am so excited to be sharing my first food post with you! Last night it was so late by the time I got to eat that I decided to make one of my favorite “light” comfort foods. Just the smell of this warming on the stove makes me smile and my mouth water. The tartness of the tomatoes and the smokiness of the mozzarella blend so well together that you really only need a little of each to make a great tasting dish.
Adding a small amount of butter and a shake or two of garlic salt with herbs just bring it all together. On top of the wonderful aroma and mouth watering flavor is the beautiful visual appeal. It screams for you to eat it all up. 🙂

{comfort food}

See what I mean? Isn’t it gorgeous? I can smell it from here. mmmmm

I suppose you all want my recipe now. 🙂

Savory Pasta {light version}

2 C pasta cooked to your liking
1/2 can diced tomatoes with juice
2 T butter
1/2 C Parmesan Cheese

Have a beautiful day,
Brenda

3 Comments to “{comfort food}”

  1. So simple… yet so beautiful! I bet it is delish! 🙂

  2. Looks delicious !! Must try it very soon 🙂 Thanks to share

Leave a Reply

