{first big fail}

Well, yesterday I had my very first HUGE fail. I decided to make a beautiful peanut butter and jelly cupcake. Instead of jelly I decided to make a lovely pomegranate filling. So I started out by making a soft and delicate vanilla cupcake. Then I piped in a gorgeous pomegranate mousse. On top was a perfect peanut butter buttercream. Sounds good, right? Then I took my first bite. It was bland. When I say bland, I mean, tasteless. As I was making the individual parts they tasted perfect but as a complete cupcake the parts lost a little something. I have not given up on the best peanut butter and jelly cupcake but for now I am giving my sweet tooth a break. Tomorrow I will be posting pictures and a recipe for my spinach and artichoke bread bowl. Sound weird? Ooo You just don’t know!

Before you go, I would love it if you could check out my new etsy shop. Leave me some feedback if you like.
Photobucket
Have a beautiful day,
Brenda

One Comment to “{first big fail}”

  1. Lovely photos, Brenda! All the best with your Etsy shop!

Leave a Reply

