{orange scented whipped cream}

One of my new favorite things is homemade whipped cream.

I put it on my (dry) pear apple tart, in my coffee, on strawberries… You get the picture. Lol

{strawberries-n-cream}
The best part is…it is soooo simple to make.

{Whipped Cream}
1 pint heavy whipping cream
1/4 cup granulated sugar

Put ingredients in a large metal bowl and beat till thick. For thicker consistency use powdered sugar.

To make the orange scented cream, I put orange zest in before beating. I would not use orange juice as it may cause the cream to curdle. I made that mistake with pomegranate juice. Uck. That was not good. Lol

Have a beautiful day,
Brenda

Leave a Reply

