{apple pie}

I have been meaning to do the post since last weekend. For some reason I have been in a bit of a slump. My writing, photos and (of course) my house cleaning have all been a big fail. Here’s hoping that things will get better the next few days.  I even had photos of the step by step crust making but they were not up to par so I will do that another day.
Anywho….on to the apple pie. The crust is Martha Stewart’s recipe. I figured that I should not mess with a good thing and just went with a fave. You can find that HERE.
The filling is all my own. This is as simple and delicious as it gets.

{Apple Pie}
6 apples cored and sliced
1/2-3/4 C sugar
1 T cinnamon
1 t cloves
1 t nutmeg
1/2 t salt
1 T butter sliced to small slivers.

Mix all ingredients except butter in a large bowl. Pour into cooled pie crust. Top with butter slivers. Using a pastry brush lightly brush a small amount of water or egg white along the edges of the crust. Add second crust and pinch to seal. Bake in a 400 degree oven for 30 minutes. Reduce heat to 350 (covering edges of the crust with foil) and bake for an additional 20 minutes.

Photobucket

Have a beautiful day,
Brenda

Tags: , ,

One Trackback to “{apple pie}”

Leave a Reply

