{reflection}

Today was one of those days. You know, the kind where you just want to scream, cry, and stomp your feet in a toddler like tantrum. Did I? No, This time I refrained from the tantrum but took time instead to calm myself while watching the silence that is my back yard. I needed that. You see, my baby girl is sick today. So we decided to keep my son from school(he has asthma).  He and his sister (my middle child) were at each others throats all morning. Drove me crazy!!! I am so grateful that God gave me a sweet baby to care for. She cries sometimes but mostly she is just quiet and snugly. This is the moment I found my peace and centered myself. Can you feel the quiet in the prayer I whispered to the heavens?

{reflection}

Have a beautiful day,
Brenda

Leave a Reply

